Crystal River ~ Homosassa ~ Homosassa Springs ~ Vacation Rentals on Private Island  
Find us on Facebook PFIR logo
     
  Testimonials  
     

HomeSee the IslandIsland RatesHot DealsArea AttractionsReservationsToursManateesOutdoor ActivitesKayak ResourcesArea InformationContactPoliciesPrint BrochureFAQ'sTestimonials

I am writing to tell you that my family had a great time while staying on your island. We caught some very big fish. Saw dolphins right by our bonfire. It was amazing! The wild life park was very good as well. The manatee show was wonderful. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
George & Sam, Atlanta, GA, 2009

I just wanted to send you note and tell you impressed we were with the island. We have booked a few places over the years.  Letís just say they weren't what they were listed as. We were impressed by all the photos on the web, but amazed to not only find it as advertised, but upgraded from your listing. The new landscaping was great. I loved all the night lighting it was great to be able to go out and see the island at night.  It was my kids first time to have bon fire. The night sky seemed so close you could touch it. We plan on coming back for more than the 4 days next time, we could have stayed 2 weeks. 
Jan and John, Cleveland, OH, April 2009

A few from our company got together for a canoe/kayak outing on the Rainbow River and wanted a place to relax for the weekend. This was the perfect place with pool, hot tub, grill and fire pit. Next time we'll just stay in one place and use the available canoes and kayaks at the house. The owner Ken was very accommodating and made our stay extra special.
Bob Bruce, Winter Haven, FL, October 2009


Having a private pool and 2 spas was a wonderful experience. On Tuesday we saw a group of dolphins swim by and fish the bank. We watch them for almost a hour, the kids loved it (they didn't want to leave)! We were shocked as they were pushing the the Disney. So we're glad to see the experience of nature and kayaking. We will be back. 
Kim and John, March 2010

Our church group stayed for a week on the island in April of 2010. It was a great time for all. The kids loved kayaking and playing in the large solar heated pool. The adults loved sitting in the Tiki hut and relaxing after the kids went to bed. The homes were great. The property was amazing. You could tell the owners took pride in sharing the island with others. We hope to come back every year now.
John and Gail, youth ministers, April 2010


Our group of 20 just stayed on this property April 20th 2010. It was just as the photos showed. Except that the gardens were nicer. We found the owner Ken to be a great host and down to earth. Ken lit a bon fire for us and told stories of the area. He also told us that when he purchased this property back in 1995 it was a junk scrap yard! I canít fathom that at all! What a beautiful ISLAND they created using the nature GOD created and the visions they saw through their eyes! He also told us great funny stories about the old days in the islands. We intend to go back at least one time a year & for 10.00 per person for each extra person for all that The Island has to offer it was a steal we couldn't go wrong. We definitely made a great choice as we were trying to decide from all that we chose to consider! THUMBS UP ALL THE WAY!!!!
Barry and Joan, Atlanta GA, April 2010

We kayaked 4 out of the 7 days we were in the area. We saw dolphins right by the island 2 days, eagles one day. In 4 days of kayaking we never went over the same path. With over 350 islands to explore each day was an adventure in its own. Ken set us up with a manatee tour. The guide was very sweet and knowledgeable of the area and wildlife.  I would real like to thank Ken for all the hospitality and local info he gave us it made the vacation a once in a life time experience. We'll see you in 2011.
Jan, George & the Family, Miami, Florida, April 2010


We snorkeled with the manatee. It was a great experience. Ken set us up with the best guide she was very friendly and helpful. My husband caught 30 red drum, all over 26Ē. Was the most and the biggest fish he ever caught. I loved sitting at the bonfire surrounded by water and watching the stars. It was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. 
Tammy and George, May 2010

Paradise Found was the perfect place for our family to spend our Christmas vacation together.  It was different than the normal condo on the beach.  The house is much more secluded so we didnít have to worry about other people or being too loud.  Also, there is free access to kayaks and it was great exploring this unique habitat looking for birds, fish and other wildlife.  An added bonus was being able to jump in the hot tub after an outing in the kayaks! One activity the family will always remember is snorkeling with the manatees! Paradise Found is about 10-15 minutes from a place where we rented a pontoon and wetsuits, so we could snorkel with the manatees, and we didnít even need a guide! We found this spot by asking the owner of Paradise Found, Ken, who was more than willing to supply our family with information including the place we rented the pontoon. He also was a great help when planning other activities including visiting the mermaids as Weeki Wachee Springs, finding a park with hiking trails, and even finding the best restaurant to eat crab legs!  Our family had a great time at Paradise Found, and this is a vacation we will remember forever!
The Steffen Family (Goshen, Indiana), December 2010


Thank you for the wonder full vacation we had on your island. It was so peaceful and quiet. I loved waking up to the awesome sunrises. It was such a pleasure to step out on the deck and watch Mother Nature opening a new day. It was an eye opening experience to spend a week living the proverbial island life. It was so nice there we looked at 3 homes in the Ozello keys while we were there. Unfortunately, I think we will have to stick with our 1 week a year as islanders as the cost of owning an island is up there. Thanks again for your help with scheduling are manatee and air boat tours. Everything was great!
Jill and John, New York, 2010

My family and I booked a week on the island and were amazed by all the things to do and see on this gorgeous island!!! Waking up to a gorgeous sunrise and retiring the evening by the poolside at or in the Jacuzzi at sunset was simply heavenly! There was never a boring moment and something new to do each day. We saw wild dolphins swim around the island almost daily, the pristine nature and views are to die for. We kayaked to several of the closer islands near by, fished, went on a Manatee excursion, and when we just finally wanted time to relax, my favorite place was sitting poolside by the giant waterfall recently built. We will be going back again. Thank you for all your hospitality Ken!!!
Mary and Bill New York, NY, May 2011

My kids loved the fact they could fish and kayak all week. They caught 2 large reds and 30 trout. One afternoon we all were coming back and up popped 5 dolphins! They hung around us for about 30 min.
Melanie, Tampa Florida, July 2011

One of the most striking views of the stars at night I have ever had anywhere, just unbelievable! This is just one of many memories that are permanently engraved into my mind. I can't wait to go back!
Thomas, March 2013
 


I was referred by a friend who stayed at the retreat and was pleased to say that it was a great experience! We loved the views and the units were very clean and spacious. There was plenty to do... kayaking, fishing, jet skiing and more Definitely worth the price considering all the activities available there. It was an all-around great experience and will be back again soon! Anthony, April 2013 

This island is the best vacation we ever had. We work 50 hour weeks most of the year and it was so great to just leave it all at home and go out into the Ozello Keys and take a week on island time. We only had one thing that we had to do at a certain time. We snorkeled with the manatee! What a experience. It is hard to say if that if, following the fishing dolphin for a hour in the kayaks or snorkeling with the manatee, was the best part of the vacation. We bought a crab trap and the kids caught over 24 doz blue point crabs for us. We ate crab for free with every meal. The owner saw us out at the campfire one night and brought out símores, and a tablet with Google sky on it. It had rained that day. Was no moon and the stars were so bright. Having the tablet to find all the plants and consultations was great. We highly recommend this spot for you vacation. It was clean and site did a great job of representing it. If anything it was nicer than the site! What a shock in this day.
Cristian, July 2013
 

We had our family reunion on Paradise Found Island in July 2013. Is a great experience. We had come out and looked at it a year earlier. We were having trouble finding a place that 17 people could stay comfortable and still have some privacy. We drove in at 3pm on the day we had reserved. We were shocked at all new stuff that had been done. It still has not been updates on the site. We loved having a mood lighting, ceiling fans,and great music system in Tiki hut, that would run off our devices. It was only 15 min to town to get supplies but when you are on the island feels like the rest of the world is far away. We took the boats out 4 days and limited out every day on Scallops. We had used a hours on Crystal River last year and going in and out was a zoo. Going from the island we went out with just a few boats and no idle zones at all. We also loved eating at Pecks Old Port cove just 1.5 miles away. We all decided to book for next July again.
Richard, July 2013
 

 

    Refunds & Cancellations Make Reservations Now Resort Packages Get the Rates Deposit Policy    

 

 

See the Island Island Rates Hot Deals Reservations Manatees
Outdoor Activities Kayak Resources Brochure Testimonials Area Info
Newsletter Policies FAQ's Contact Home
         
         
Homosassa Vacation Rentals

Crystal River Vacation Rentals

Homosassa Springs Vacation Rentals

 
 
All Materials copyrighted by Paradise Found Island
Last updated Monday, December 30, 2013